Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
First blast! Any tips/recomendations are welcome
Hi guys I am about to start my first blast using FT. I have been using DC for about 2 years now and have absolutely loved it. But I have always had my eye on FT and thought it is about time I give it a go. So I have outlined a Tier 2 simply to get my head around it and I will start week 1 with the Tier 1 as recommended. But are there any obvious flaws that I have missed in my planning? Any input would be greatly appreciated!!! And also thank you Scott for all this information that you have created and I must say that I really like the look and thought behind this program, so thank you very much Big Grin

Fortitude training TIER 2
Basic

Week 1 Day 1 Tier 2
Lower Load Upper Pump

Lower Load
Zig-zag Thigh,Quad, Ham together
Thigh 2x6-12

Quad 1x6-12
-
Ham 1x6-12

Adductors 1 RPx 15-20

Calf 4x6-12

Upper pump (supersets/giant sets, intensity techniques)

Chest/Back 2x15-25 (2 different exercises each 1 set each)

Shoulder/Abs 2x15-25 (2 different exercises each 1 set each)

Bi/Tri 1x15-25 (1 exersice each, 1 sets each)

Week 1 Day 2 Tier 2
Upper Load Lower Pump
Upper Load
Zig-zag Back, Chest, Delts individually (Compound + Iso)

Back 3x6-12

Chest 2x6-12

Shoulders 2x6-12

Lower Pump (supersets/giant sets, intensity techniques)

Thigh 2x15-25

Quad/Ham 1x15-25 (1exersice each, 1 set each)

Calf x1 (not included in Superset)

Thigh, Quad, Hams done as one giant set plus added intensity techniques

Week 1 Day 3 Tier 2
Lower Muscle Rounds

Thigh 2xMR (2 different exercises, 1 set each)

Quad 1xMR

Ham 1xMR

Calf 2xMR (2 different exercises, 1 set each maybe due to equipment??? )

Biceps 1xMR

Forearms –

Abs (optional)1xMR

Week 1 Day 4 Tier 1
Upper Muscle Rounds

Back Thickness 1-2xMR (1-2 different exercises, 1 set each)

Back Width 1-2xMR (1-2 different exercises, 1 set each)

Chest 2xMR (2 different exercises, 1 set each)

Shoulders 2xMR (2 different exercises, 1 set each)