Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
FT for an early intermediate
I have been training for several years, but I still believe I am far from hitting my strength potential and muscle mass. This is largely due to digestive issues (Crohn's) that I believe are under much better control now. Therefore, I really want to train hard and build muscle and strength. My question is if FT would be a good choice for someone like me or even a beginner? Or, would something like DC be more appropriate since I am fairly young (early 30's), have no aches/pains, and am at a relatively low strength level? Or, possibly another program you might recommend?

I know FT has a lot of undulation and exercise rotation so I wasn't sure if more frequent loading would be helpful?

Thanks!

P.S. I would also be curious to hear what program(s) you often recommend for beginners (not me, necessarily).
(12-11-2018, 06:15 AM)ZachM Wrote: I have been training for several years, but I still believe I am far from hitting my strength potential and muscle mass. This is largely due to digestive issues (Crohn's) that I believe are under much better control now. Therefore, I really want to train hard and build muscle and strength. My question is if FT would be a good choice for someone like me or even a beginner? Or, would something like DC be more appropriate since I am fairly young (early 30's), have no aches/pains, and am at a relatively low strength level? Or, possibly another program you might recommend?

I know FT has a lot of undulation and exercise rotation so I wasn't sure if more frequent loading would be helpful?

Thanks!

P.S. I would also be curious to hear what program(s) you often recommend for beginners (not me, necessarily).

Zach,

How have you been training so far in terms of split, sets, reps and progressive overload...

I would recommend different things to beginners depending on their goals and mindset, number of days they have / want to training, lifestyle otherwise, etc.

-S
-Scott