Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sussing out FT
Hi all Smile

I'm new to this..... is there any women who do FT?

I've been kind of doing it for the past 6 months but not been following it properly... I've been doing more sets than I should so obviously wasn't working at full potential. I'm now ready to dpo this properly, just keen to see if any women do this style of training really Smile

Katie
(04-13-2016, 09:30 PM)katie_089 Wrote: Hi all Smile

I've been kind of doing it for the past 6 months but not been following it properly... I've been doing more sets than I should so obviously wasn't working at full potential. I'm now ready to dpo this properly, just keen to see if any women do this style of training really Smile

Katie

Jen is quite knowledgeable regarding FT and is running a log about her training.
I recommend reading hers as well as other logs. If you start a log some of us will be more than happy to assist as needed.

If you can't see the log section and have purchased the e-book let Scott know and he'll give you access to the members section.

(04-13-2016, 06:41 PM)masonator Wrote: I have a couple of quick questions I hope you don't mind me asking?!

In preparation, I need to decide upon 3 compound exercises for the various body parts for loading purposes. Ie: Thighs might be Safety bar squat / back squat / 45deg leg press and I would then rotate these week by week? So lower loading week 1 may be 1 failure set of safety squat then obv quad, ham etc then the following week would be back squat to failure and so on.

Does this mean I am trying to progress in a particular lift only once every 3 weeks?

Warm ups - Obv I would warm up as much as I need to safely lift the main set but would you still be warming up on pump exercises and also muscle round days?

You are generally correct on the rotating lifts, and hitting them once every three weeks. Smile

As far as warm ups. I warm up ALL muscle rounds.