Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to FT not New to Training
Hi folks,

Im new to the FT program. Ive read the book and naturally have some questions..
I want to begin the basic program at the 1st tier.

I understand the variety of Exercise protocols. Its the total volue per prescribed exercise Im unsure of.

For example:

LOAD SETS

THIGH

QUAD

HAM

All just one set, taken to failure?

Maybe Ive missed something but I cant remember recalling reading about sets previous to this failure one.

Could someone outline a typical DAY of the program including everything required in terms of warm ups and working sets only.

I apologise if this seems trivial but Im not getting my head around this just yet.
Have you downloaded / double-checked the Overview sheets?...

Scott Stevenson Fortitude Training Shop

Also, there are a good number of logs up n' running here:

Integrative Bodybuilding

-S
-Scott

Thanks for joining my Forum! dog

The above and all material posted by Scott Stevenson are Copyright © Scott W. Stevenson and Evlogia QiWorks, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Hi Scott. I have downloaded the log/weekly overview and read a few searches.

From what I can gather there's a warmup precluding each LOAD set.
Pump sets are all go without Warmup.

Have I got this correct?

Also, The log showed a record for weight/set/rep 1-4.

Could you explain this? As this confuses me after my reading.
Okay I found the answer to warm ups by pscarb on another forum.

Can I finally ask them about the log record for sets. This is just to record warmup to working sets?

Thanks
(05-31-2016, 09:18 AM)surferph34 Wrote: Okay I found the answer to warm ups by pscarb on another forum.

Can I finally ask them about the log record for sets. This is just to record warmup to working sets?

Thanks

Warm-ups:

FT Questions....