Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Attn! Paging the Doc - advices radio 28
(05-04-2017, 12:33 PM)BigDaddyMG Wrote: I respected him for some of the things he was doing, but as we mature through body building I feel like we start to actually understand what's going on behind the scenes. First he advocated a massive amount of gear, then he switched over to talking about diet and coaches, now he's flaming everyone for their show pics. I see the marketing technique. He's mentioned that training isn't important, just do the work and be on with it. After deeply studying training, dieting, and gear it just doesn't add up. You have to push more weight to get bigger. That's how it is for me and my body. I've taken some of the FT methods and applied them in my regime and they get me to push through barriers and that leads to my growth. As for Bostin, I just can't believe anything he says anymore because there is no evidence he puts out there to support what he says. As an engineer, I just can't cope without that study that shows me the way anymore. And not to side track, but if he can't get himself some type of education - don't go on YouTube and start some type of lecture.

One of the most salient things that I recollect Bostin saying in an interview with Dave Palumbo is that if he had enough money, he'd just move to Thailand and live on the beach. (I'm not sure of he location, but I think he actually said Thailand.)

Basically, he admitted, with that statement that he's just doing all of this for the money. What I made of this all is that, for him, there's not a mission based on a love of bodybuilding, a desire to help folks, or an underlying passion of some sort. He just knows he's making bank and is using the "a sucker's born every minute" approach (which works, of course) to do so. I could be wrong, of course, but that's the sense I get.

-S
-Scott

Thanks for joining my Forum! dog