Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Introduce Yourself: If you've never Posted, Post here please...
Hey everyone, I'm Dan and I'm 24 years old. I've been training for a few years now, but unfortunately I ran into some injury problems that have set me back (partially torn labrum in my right shoulder along with some consistent lower back issues). I love training with high intensity but I'm worried this will cause me more significant injury problems in the long run, so I've been looking for a program that balances training intensity with these risks.

Fortitude Training seems like a great fit for me since I will likely need to do a lower volume and high frequency program if I want to be able to maintain my training intensity and make gains without getting injured.

I'm gonna be starting with the volume tier 2 in the basic plan for my first blast and see how that goes.

Thanks for staying active on these forums all these years Scott!
(04-30-2019, 03:22 AM)weightsandplates Wrote: Hey everyone, I'm Dan and I'm 24 years old. I've been training for a few years now, but unfortunately I ran into some injury problems that have set me back (partially torn labrum in my right shoulder along with some consistent lower back issues). I love training with high intensity but I'm worried this will cause me more significant injury problems in the long run, so I've been looking for a program that balances training intensity with these risks.

Fortitude Training seems like a great fit for me since I will likely need to do a lower volume and high frequency program if I want to be able to maintain my training intensity and make gains without getting injured.

I'm gonna be starting with the volume tier 2 in the basic plan for my first blast and see how that goes.

Thanks for staying active on these forums all these years Scott!

Hey Dan!